Hochauflösende Track Vorschau und neue LoMaps Kartenthemen

Michal, Locus team

Vor einigen Tagen haben wir, ohne große Ankündigung, eine neue Locus Version veröffentlicht. Diesmal ist das kein großer Versionssprung, dennoch haben wir – abgesehen von den üblichen Bereinigungen – in Locus 3.18.4 doch einige nette Verbesserungen eingebaut.

Track Voransicht

Die völlig neu konzipierte Track Voransicht bringt eine neue Dimension für das Teilen Ihrer Aktivitäten. Von nun an können Sie eine große, hochauflösende Karte an Ihre Freunde senden – 1662×2220 px groß, komplette mit Höhenprofil und genauen Track Statistiken:

Diese neue Funktion finden Sie im der Detailansicht Ihrer Tracks in der unteren Funktionsleiste im neuen Untermenü „Teilen“. Wenn Sie auf diesen Symbol tippen eröffnen sich Ihnen verschiedenste Arten den Track zu Teilen, zu Speichern oder in anderen Apps weiter zu verarbeiten.

Rad.- und Wanderthemen vereint

Peter, unser Kartenkünstler, hat es geschafft die Kartenthemen Rad und Wandern in einem „Sommer“-Thema zu vereinen. Es hat sich tapfer durch die OpenStreetMap Datenbank gekämpft die die Basis für unsere LoMaps darstellt und das Resultat rechtfertigt die Mühen. Speziell MTB Fans werden es zu Schätzen wissen das Sie nicht mehr zwischen Rad.- und Wanderthema umschalten müssen um den gewünschten Weg oder Pfad zu finden. Weiters können Sie nun selbst bestimmen welche Elemente innerhalb der Kartenthemen angezeigt werden sollen – Radwege, MTB Trails, Wanderwege oder Essen & Trinken.

Verwenden Sie die rechte Funktionsleiste?

Aus vielen Anfragen an unseren Helpdesk vermuten wir das die äußerst praktische Möglichkeit Funktionen direkt in der rechten Funktionsleiste zu platzieren vielen unserer Kunden unbekannt ist. Die rechte Funktionsleiste ist im Grunde eine Erweiterung der oberen Funktionsleiste, hier können Sie oft verwendete Funktionen hinterlegen was die Arbeit mit Locus wesentlich effizienter gestaltet da Sie oft benötigte Funktionen nicht jedes Mal umständlich über das Hauptmenü aufrufen müssen:

Hier können Sie alles was Sie häufig benötigen hinterlegen – Bedienknöpfe mit Funktionen und deren Reihenfolge. Bis jetzt war das nur über das Hauptmenü möglich Menü>Einstellungen>Karten>Bedienleisten & Knöpfe>Funktionsleiste einstellen. Wir haben nun einen „+“ Schaltknopf in der rechten oberen Ecke platziert über den Sie dieses Einstellmenü direkt aufrufen können. Sie können diesen „+“ Knopf im Einstellmenü aktivieren oder, so gewünscht, auch deaktivieren – genau wie jede andere Funktion in dieser Leiste.

Geniessen Sie Ihren Sommer mit Locus!

2 Comments

  1. Tom
    7. 8. 2016

    Is it a bug that I cannot hide a Track from its context menu any more since some Version back? The hide Option is greyed out and I need to step into Track overview and use hide Option there which is a bit cumbersome.

    • Locus team
      8. 8. 2016

      Hi Tom,
      it looks like a bug but we can't say where the bug is - we can't simulate it, everything's pretty normal - hide option in a track context menu work as it should. Place your inquiry on our helpdesk (help.locusmap.eu) and provide also some screenshots of the situation, we'll see to it.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

More great articles

Neue Locus Map 4.24: Überprüfe deine Lieblingsorte und mache Fotos für LoCoins!

Nach zwei Monaten intensiver Arbeit bringen wir dir jetzt die neue Version deiner Lieblings-Outdoor-Navigation - Locus Map 4.24. Neben einer…

Weiterlesen

Die neue Locus Map 4.22 kombiniert Navigation mit Routenplanung und stellt Fotos in der Galerie zur Verfügung

Wir haben uns mit der neuen Version Ihrer Lieblings-Outdoor-Navigations-App Zeit gelassen - wir wollten ihr einen ordentlichen Schliff verpassen und…

Weiterlesen

Neue Locus Map als vollwertiges Geocache-Suchwerkzeug

Willkommen im neuen Jahr 2024 und als kleines Geschenk bringen wir Ihnen die neue Version von Locus Map - 4.21.…

Weiterlesen
Arrow-up

Hi-res track preview and new LoMaps theme in recent Locus

Michal, Locus team

A few days ago, without much boasting, we published a new Locus version. It was no “big release” with new main line number, however, besides the usual bundle of fixes the new Locus 3.18.4 brings a couple of nice features:

Track preview

The brand new track preview brings literally a new dimension to your sharing experience. Now you can send a really big map to your friends – 1662×2220 px, complete with elevation profile and loads of track stats:

 

The new feature can be found in a new submenu “share” in the bottom bar of the track detail. After tapping it you see the selection of apps, sharing methods and storage options you can use for further work with the map image.

Hike & bike finally together

Our map magician Peter finally succeeded to solve the riddle of merging cycling and hiking themes in our LoMaps into one “summer” theme. He bravely fought his battle with OpenStreetMap database which is the base of LoMaps and the result is really worth it. Especially MTB enthusiasts will now appreciate that they don’t have to switch between cycling and hiking themes to find out about the paths they need. What’s more, you can tune the theme as you like and switch the layers you want to be displayed – cycling routes, MTB routes, hiking paths and food&drink.

Have you heard about the right panel?

From many existing inquiries on our helpdesk we got the impression that the useful option of placing buttons of your favourite functions directly on Locus main screen remains a secret to many Locus users and we resolved to make it more visibl. The right panel is in fact an extension of the upper panel with basic control of maps and data and significantly quickens the work with Locus – you don’t have to turn every bit on over the main menu:

All can be defined and adjusted according to your needs – buttons, their functions and order. Until recently it’s been possible only through the app settings, now just tap the “+” button in the upper right corner and you get into the panel settings directly. And if the “+” uselessly occupies a button position that you need for something else, you can remove it – it behaves the same way as other buttons.

So, enjoy the summer with Locus to the full!

2 Comments

  1. Tom
    7. 8. 2016

    Is it a bug that I cannot hide a Track from its context menu any more since some Version back? The hide Option is greyed out and I need to step into Track overview and use hide Option there which is a bit cumbersome.

    • Locus team
      8. 8. 2016

      Hi Tom,
      it looks like a bug but we can't say where the bug is - we can't simulate it, everything's pretty normal - hide option in a track context menu work as it should. Place your inquiry on our helpdesk (help.locusmap.eu) and provide also some screenshots of the situation, we'll see to it.

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

More great articles

Which phone is best for Locus Map?

We hear this question quite often on the Locus forum, on the helpdesk, and on social media. What parameters should…

Read Story

Check out the presents for the first anniversary of Locus Map 4!

A year has just passed since we introduced our new project - Locus Map 4. And since we are not…

Read Story

Finally! Global satellite maps are coming into Locus

The new version of Locus Map brings a lot of improvements, fixes, and changes. We’ve chosen three of them for…

Read Story
Arrow-up